sb-top
left-sb-top

Registered Candidates

Mayor

Name Filing Date Contact Information
 Allen, Don             May 1, 2018 at 8:52 am    Email: info@donallen.ca
Phone: 705-302-4253
 French, Bill May 1, 2018 at 9:40 am Email: bill.french@hotmail.com
Phone: 705-722-9635 or
705-718-7031


Deputy Mayor

Name Filing Date Contact Information
Coughlin, Jennifer May 1, 2018 at 10:10 am Email: coughlin.jennifer@gmail.com
Phone: 705-321-9272
Sales, James William June 1, 2018 at 2:36 pm Email: jameswilliam77@rogers.com
Phone: 705-725-0906 or 705-984-7761

Councillor - Ward 1

Name Filing Date Contact Information
 Austin, Katy  May 7, 2018 at 2:05 pm Email: katy.austin@sympatico.ca
Phone: 705-796-7348

Councillor - Ward 2

Name Filing Date Contact Information
 Ritchie, Perry May 4, 2018 at 10:14 am Email: perry.ritchie@sympatico.ca
Phone: 705-322-2885

Councillor - Ward 3

Name Filing Date Contact Information
Chapman, Wanda   July 11, 2018 at 9:06 a.m. Email: wchapman@telizon.ca
Phone: 705-725-6517
Seif, Tyler May 16, 2018 at 1:38 p.m.    Email: tyler_seif@hotmail.com
Phone: 647-403-1170

Councillor - Ward 4

Name Filing Date Contact Information
 Nixon, Kenneth (Craig)  May 3, 2018 at 2:45 p.m. Email: kcnixon@outlook.com
Phone: 705-721-2444 or 
705-333-2625
Moore, Anita June 14, 2018 at 3:17 p.m. Email: anitamooreward4@gmail.com
Phone: 705-725-1347

Boseovski, Tony June 28, 2018 at 2:28 p.m. Email: tboseovski@gmail.com  
Phone: 416-819-1770

Councillor - Ward 5

Name Filing Date Contact Information
 Hanna, Jack  May 17, 2018 at 3:04 p.m. Email: jackhanna@bell.net
Phone: 705-721-0055
 Skelton, Reet  June 11, 2018 at 11:10 a.m. Email: rlskelton53@gmail.com 
Phone: 705-321-3636

School Board Trustee - Simcoe County District School Board (English Public)

Name Filing Date Contact Information
Beacock, Peter May 1, 2018 at 12:28 p.m. Email: thebeacocks@rogers.com
Phone: 705-322-1053

School Board Trustee - Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (English Separate)

Name Filing Date Contact Information
 Fracassi, Peter  July 18, 2018 at 11:26 a.m.  Email: peterfrac@gmail.com
Phone: 416-624-9595

School Board Trustee - Conseil scolaire Viamonde (French Public)

Name Filing Date Contact Information
 Belcourt, Guy June 22, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. Email: guy.belcourt@yahoo.com
Phone: 705-549-3877
 Lapointe, Eric  May 11, 2018 at 3:11 p.m. Email: ericrlapointe@yahoo.com
Phone: 705-241-8909

School Board Trustee - Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (French Separate)

Name Filing Date Contact Information
Withdrawn - 
Blais, Donald
May 3, 2018 at 4:06 p.m.

Thibideau, Claire  July 3, 2018 at 12:26 p.m.  Email: claire24@live.ca
Phone: 705-309-7295


Updated: July 19, 2018 at 3:00 pm

This is an unofficial list of candidates. The candidate list will be certified by the Clerk on July 30, 2018.


sb-bottom
sb-bottom2