Contact Us

 Township of Springwater Administration Centre
2231 Nursery Road
Minesing, ON
L9X 1A8

Contact Information
Phone: 705-728-4784
General Fax: 705-728-6957
Finance Fax: 705-728-2759
Email: General Inquiries


Hours of Operation
Monday to Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm
(closed on statutory holidays) 

For after-hours inquiries, call 705-725-2715  

 Media Contact: 705-728-4784 Ext. 2067 Email: Natalie Graham

Ext #
Mayor & Council Mayor & Council  
Mayor Don Allen
Deputy Mayor Jennifer Coughlin
Councillor Ward 1 George Cabral 2013 
Councillor Ward 2 Perry Ritchie 2013 
Councillor Ward 3 Wanda Maw-Chapman 2013 
Councillor Ward 4 Anita Moore 2013
Councillor Ward 5 Jack Hanna 2013
Recreation, Parks & Properties
GENERAL LINE  Recreation 2036/2063 
Director of Recreation, Parks & Properties Ron Belcourt 2053 
Recreation & Special Events Coordinator Courtney Parker 2100
GENERAL LINE Building 2017 
Director of Building Services Nick Ippolito 2030 
Deputy Chief Building Official Darren Verstraten
Building Assistant  Penny Travis 2023 
Building Official Steve Blogg
Building Official Anita Shanks
GENERAL LINE Finance 2018
Director of Finance / Deputy CAO Jeff Schmidt 2009
Manager of Revenue / Deputy Treasurer Anita Verstraten
Supervisor of Revenue Eric Whent 2022
Tax and Utility Coordinator Cheryl Thompson 2070
Tax and Utility Coordinator Carmela Viti 2055
Accounts Payable Coordinator Shelley McNabb 2025
Customer Service Representative Katie Naray 2036
Customer Service Representative Jennifer Bradshaw 2063
Fire & Emergency Services
GENERAL LINE Fire & Emergency 2016 
Director of Fire & Emergency Services Ian Gavet 2031
Deputy Fire Chief Jeff French 2057
Fire Prevention Officer Jeff Corriveau 2047
Fire & Emergency Training Officer Barrett Truax 2048
Emergency Services Assistant
Planning & Bylaw Enforcement
GENERAL LINE Planning 2019 
Director of Planning Services & Bylaw Enforcement Brent Spagnol 2049
Planner Deborah-Ann Liske 2064
Planner Chris Russell 2038
Junior Planner Allanah Slattery
Planning Assistant Mary Veenstra 2044
Planning Technician / Secretary Treasurer Sophie Hautot 2034
Municipal Law Enforcement Officer Brittany Kellington 2033
Public Works
GENERAL LINE  Public Works  
Director of Public Works Heather Coleman 2051
Operations Coordinator Scott Haw 2014
Operations Technician Steve Buchanan 2075
Clerk's Office           
GENERAL LINE Clerk's Office 2015
Clerk Renee Chaperon 2026
Deputy Clerk Sasha Helmkay     2042
Clerk's Assistant Karen Jamieson 2013
GENERAL LINE Administration 2015
Chief Administrative Officer Robert Brindley 2041
Manager of Human Resources Jennifer Marchand 2039
Communications Officer Natalie Graham 2067
CEO, Springwater Library Jodie Player Delgado  2065
Springwater Library - Elmvale Elmvale Branch 705-322-1482
Springwater Library - Midhurst Midhurst Branch 705-737-5650
Springwater Library - Minesing Minesing Branch 705-722-6440
Livestock Claims 
GENERAL LINE Livestock Claims 2015
  Charlie Renaud 705-322-2140
Additional Resources
Animal Control Eric Bronee
Dog Tag Sales Agent Andrea LeBlanc-Duffy 705-790-4364
Ontario Clean Water Agency   705-429-2525

Please note, in an effort to deter spam and online attacks the Township of Springwater does not post email addresses directly on their website. After filling out the contact form, the person you are attempting to reach will be directly notified of your correspondence and will address it accordingly. 

If you require further assistance or would like the direct email address of the person whom you are attempting to contact please call 705-728-4784 for customer service or the dial extension indicated for the person you are trying to reach.

Staff Login
Jeff French 2057