sidebar decorative image

Certified List of Candidates Released for 2018 Springwater Municipal & School Board Election

Posted on 07/30/2018

Township of Springwater / July 30, 2018 – The Certified List of Candidates running in the 2018 Springwater Municipal and School Board Election has been released.

The following nominations have been received and certified by the Clerk:

Allen, Don
French, Bill
Guergis, Tony

Deputy Mayor
Coughlin, Jennifer
Sales, James William

Councillor – Ward 1
Austin, Katy
Cabral, George
Fernandes, Candida (Candi)

Councillor – Ward 2
Ritchie, Perry (acclaimed)

Councillor – Ward 3
Chapman, Wanda
Seif, Tyler

Councillor – Ward 4
Beaudry, Michael
Davis, Craig
Moore, Anita
Nixon, Kenneth (Craig)

Councillor – Ward 5
Hanna, Jack
Skelton, Reet

School Board Trustee – Simcoe County District School Board (English Public) 
Certified by: Township of Oro Medonte
Beacock, Peter
Kramer, Kelly

School Board Trustee – Simcoe Muskoka Catholic District School Board (English Separate)
Fracassi, Peter (acclaimed)

School Board Trustee – Conseil scolaire Viamonde (French Public)
Certified by: City of Barrie
Belcourt, Guy
Caruso, Saveria
Lapointe, Eric

School Board Trustee – Conseil scolaire catholique MonAvenir (French Separate)
Certified by: City of Barrie
Malenfant, Ryan
Thibideau, Claire

Contact information and nomination documents for all registered candidates are available on the Township of Springwater website

Springwater residents will once again have the opportunity to cast their vote by internet, telephone or in person for the 2018 Municipal and School Board Election. Voting by internet and phone will begin on October 12, 2018 and run until the close of election day on October 22, 2018. Vote in person will take place on October 22, 2018 at designated locations throughout the Township.

Additional information on the Springwater 2018 Municipal and School Board Election is available on the Township website at